What's On

Pain Association - Dundee Area Group 2023 Programme
Pain Association - Dundee Area Group 2023 Programme Image
Dundee Area Group 2023 Programme

Meetings are held Tuesday 10.30am-12.30pm at The Steeple, Nethergate, Dundee. Meetings will be online if the venue is unavailable.

Tues 24th Jan: The Way Forward - Online
Tues 21st Feb: Taming boom-bust - Venue
Tues 21st March: Sleep - Online
Tues 25th April: Dealing with Anxiety - Venue
Tues 23rd May: Understanding Pain - Online
Tues 20th June: Relaxation - Venue
Tue 25th July: Lifestyle - Online

Summer Break

Tues 19th Sep: Dealing with Other People - Venue
Tues 24th Oct: Prepare for a Flare Up - Online
Tues 21st Nov: Pain ' Stress Cycle - Venue
Tues 19th Dec: Rebuilding Confidence - Online

* This is a professionally led training group for people with all forms of chronic pain. Sessions focus on building skills that help you to regain control and cope more effectively. You are welcome to attend at any point during the programme. You do not need to be referred by a health care professional to attend.

* We acknowledge part funding for this project from NHS Tayside

To join the Zoom meetings please email info@painassoication.com with your name, a contact email address and which group you wish to join i.e. Dundee.

This group is running a blended programme for 2023. Sessions will alternate between online and face to face. This is a response to Covid and a way to reach more people across a wider area. Everyone is welcome to attend both face-to-face and online throughout the year.

The latest updates on the meetings can be found on our website www.painassociation.co.uk
and on Social Media: Twitter @PainAssocScot Instagram painassocscot

Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to seeing you at the sessions.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Promoted By: Pain Association, Dundee Area Group.
Tuesday 21st February 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 21st March 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 25th April 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 23rd May 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 20th June 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 25th July 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 19th September 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 24th October 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 21st November 2023 10:30am
Tuesday 19th December 2023 10:30am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?