What's On

International Garden Photographer of the Year Exhibition 17
Verdant Works  |  Museum admission.
International Garden Photographer of the Year Exhibition 17 Image
Dundee Heritage Trust are thrilled to be hosting the latest showcase of International Garden Photographer of the Year at Verdant Works Museum. Exhibition 17 comes following the success of the Trust hosting Exhibition 16 in Summer 2023 - the first time the exhibition had been shown in Dundee.

Exhibition 17 features a host of beautiful images of flora, fauna, wildlife and landscapes, with an abstract depiction of the elegance of birds chosen as the overall winner. A selection of the awarded photographs will be shown in the atmospheric High Mill of Verdant Works, alongside a special photographic celebration of Dundee’s nature and unique heritage.

The 'Dundee’s Nature and Heritage' special photography competition was created by International Garden Photographer of the Year in partnership with Dundee Heritage Trust. With entries open from Autumn 2023-February 2024, photographers of all abilities and backgrounds in the city of Discovery were encouraged to portray their favourite nature and heritage within the city; whether one of Dundee's historic parks; a detail of greenery amongst heritage; or a meaningful scene. The competition received dozens of entries from across the city, with the judging panel currently selecting the photographs to be displayed in this prestigious exhibition hosted in one of the city's most scenic historic spaces.

To celebrate the exhibition, we’re excited to welcome an array of speakers, artists and more for a programme of events throughout the summer.

Image Credit:Annie Green-Armytage / IGPOTY.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Museum admission.
Promoted By: Dundee Heritage Trust
Tuesday 25th June 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 26th June 2024 10:00am
Thursday 27th June 2024 10:00am
Friday 28th June 2024 10:00am
Saturday 29th June 2024 10:00am
Sunday 30th June 2024 11:00am
Monday 1st July 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 2nd July 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 3rd July 2024 10:00am
Thursday 4th July 2024 10:00am
Friday 5th July 2024 10:00am
Saturday 6th July 2024 10:00am
Sunday 7th July 2024 11:00am
Monday 8th July 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 9th July 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 10th July 2024 10:00am
Thursday 11th July 2024 10:00am
Friday 12th July 2024 10:00am
Saturday 13th July 2024 10:00am
Sunday 14th July 2024 11:00am
Monday 15th July 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 16th July 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 17th July 2024 10:00am
Thursday 18th July 2024 10:00am
Friday 19th July 2024 10:00am
Saturday 20th July 2024 10:00am
Sunday 21st July 2024 11:00am
Monday 22nd July 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 23rd July 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 24th July 2024 10:00am
Thursday 25th July 2024 10:00am
Friday 26th July 2024 10:00am
Saturday 27th July 2024 10:00am
Sunday 28th July 2024 11:00am
Monday 29th July 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 30th July 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 31st July 2024 10:00am
Thursday 1st August 2024 10:00am
Friday 2nd August 2024 10:00am
Saturday 3rd August 2024 10:00am
Sunday 4th August 2024 11:00am
Monday 5th August 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 6th August 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 7th August 2024 10:00am
Thursday 8th August 2024 10:00am
Friday 9th August 2024 10:00am
Saturday 10th August 2024 10:00am
Sunday 11th August 2024 11:00am
Monday 12th August 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 13th August 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 14th August 2024 10:00am
Thursday 15th August 2024 10:00am
Friday 16th August 2024 10:00am
Saturday 17th August 2024 10:00am
Sunday 18th August 2024 11:00am
Monday 19th August 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 20th August 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 21st August 2024 10:00am
Thursday 22nd August 2024 10:00am
Friday 23rd August 2024 10:00am
Saturday 24th August 2024 10:00am
Sunday 25th August 2024 11:00am
Monday 26th August 2024 10:00am
Tuesday 27th August 2024 10:00am
Wednesday 28th August 2024 10:00am
Verdant Works
25-29 West Hendersons Wynd
Dundee
DD1 5BT
01382 309060
Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAccess RampsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingWC Disabled
Need this in a different language?