Space Exploration

  • NASA Logo

    NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration)

    NASA is the United States government’s space agency and was founded in 1958. With the Apollo missions they were the first nation to send man to the Moon in 1969. Mills Observatory has a live link to NASA TV, a dedicated Space channel that features educational programming and live video footage of space missions.

  • ESA Logo

    ESA (European Space Agency)

    The ESA is an intergovernmental organisation which was founded in 1975 and has headquarters in Paris. It is a major contributor to the International Space Station.

  • IKAF Logo

    IAF (International Astronautical Federation)

    The International Astronautical Federation was founded in 1951 as a non-governmental organisation. It currently has 206 members from 58 countries across the world. They are drawn from space agencies, industry, professional associations, government organisations and learned societies.

  • UoD Logo

    Space Technology Centre (University of Dundee)

    The Space Technology Centre is located at the University of Dundee and has been researching spacecraft technology for over a decade. They are a valuable educational partner of Mills Observatory.


Need this in a different language?