What's On

Dry Slope - Beginner Ski Block
Dry Slope - Beginner Ski Block Image
Fancy learning a new sport this winter or planning for a ski holiday? Learn to ski on Dundee's only Dry Ski Slope at Ancrum Outdoor Centre. This course is only suitable for absolute beginners with no prior experience. Our highly qualified instructors will teach you the basics of skiing which includes getting familiar with the equipment, practising balance, body management and movement through the introduction to sliding and snow ploughing. As an added bonus kids will get to sledge from the top of the slope in the final session.

Course Duration: 4 x 1 hour Beginner Ski Blocks run over 4 weeks.
Cost: £48.

Dates:
5 to 9 years:
Thurs 9th, 16th, 23rd and 30th January 2020, 1630-1730 (JS3)
Wed 5th, 12th, 19th and 26th February 2020, 1630-1730 (JS4)
10 to 17 years:
Tues 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th January 2020, 1730-1830 (SS3)
Mon 3rd, 10th, 17th and 24th February 2020, 1730-1830 (SS4)
Adults (18 years plus):
Tues 7th, 14th, 21st and 28th January 2020, 1900-2000 (AS3)
Mon 3rd, 10th, 17th and 24th February 2020, 1900-2000 (AS4)

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Tuesday 28th January 2020 5:30pm
Tuesday 28th January 2020 7:00pm
Thursday 30th January 2020 4:30pm
Monday 3rd February 2020 5:30pm
Monday 3rd February 2020 7:00pm
Wednesday 5th February 2020 4:30pm
Monday 10th February 2020 5:30pm
Monday 10th February 2020 7:00pm
Wednesday 12th February 2020 4:30pm
Monday 17th February 2020 5:30pm
Monday 17th February 2020 7:00pm
Wednesday 19th February 2020 4:30pm
Monday 24th February 2020 5:30pm
Monday 24th February 2020 7:00pm
Wednesday 26th February 2020 4:30pm
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?