Need this in a different language?

What's On

Designed to Inspire
Designed to Inspire Image
In 1977, the Principal of Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art, Myer Lacome, proposed a plan for a museum of design to be housed in a landmark building on Dundees waterfront. 41 years later his vision has finally been realised with the opening of the VA Dundee. With Dundee having been designated a UNESCO City of Design in 2014, an exciting new chapter has begun in the story of design education in Dundee. This exhibition celebrates the history of design teaching and research and showcases some amazing examples of design from the University of Dundees museum and archive collections. The exhibition includes animation, graphic design, illustration, jewellery and metalwork, embroidery and textile design, architectural design, town planning, scientific and educational design and surgical instrument design.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Free.
Promoted By: University of Dundee Museum Services
Saturday 22nd September 2018 1:00pm
Monday 24th September 2018 9:30am
Tuesday 25th September 2018 9:30am
Wednesday 26th September 2018 9:30am
Thursday 27th September 2018 9:30am
Friday 28th September 2018 9:30am
Saturday 29th September 2018 1:00pm
Monday 1st October 2018 9:30am
Tuesday 2nd October 2018 9:30am
Wednesday 3rd October 2018 9:30am
Thursday 4th October 2018 9:30am
Friday 5th October 2018 9:30am
Saturday 6th October 2018 1:00pm
Monday 8th October 2018 9:30am
Tuesday 9th October 2018 9:30am
Wednesday 10th October 2018 9:30am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading