What's On

Tales of the Unexpected
Tales of the Unexpected Image
Discover some of the fascinating stories behind items in the University Archives and Museums. To mark Scotland's Year of Stories we invited artists, designers and creative writers to explore our stores and choose objects and archives which inspired and intrigued them. This exhibition showcases their responses and brings to life the tales that run through our collections in new and surprising ways.

Follow the lives of jute workers, doctors, explorers, collectors, soldiers, scientists, campaigners and merchants and the impact that they had on Dundee and the world. The new works made by our artists and designers shed fresh light on these tales in creative and thought-provoking ways.

Opening Hours: The Lamb Gallery is currently open Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: University of Dundee Museums
Wednesday 5th October 2022 9:30am
Thursday 6th October 2022 9:30am
Friday 7th October 2022 9:30am
Monday 10th October 2022 9:30am
Tuesday 11th October 2022 9:30am
Wednesday 12th October 2022 9:30am
Thursday 13th October 2022 9:30am
Friday 14th October 2022 9:30am
Monday 17th October 2022 9:30am
Tuesday 18th October 2022 9:30am
Wednesday 19th October 2022 9:30am
Thursday 20th October 2022 9:30am
Friday 21st October 2022 9:30am
Monday 24th October 2022 9:30am
Tuesday 25th October 2022 9:30am
Wednesday 26th October 2022 9:30am
Thursday 27th October 2022 9:30am
Friday 28th October 2022 9:30am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?