What's On

World View - Travelling the Globe through Art and Design
World View - Travelling the Globe through Art and Design Image
Over the past two years the pandemic has prevented most of us from travelling. At the same time, we are becoming increasingly aware of the environmental impact of travel. This exhibition presents an opportunity to see the world remotely through the creative eyes of previous travellers over the past 200 years - artists who used different cultural experiences as inspiration for their work, though often seen through a western, colonial viewpoint. The exhibition also features a range of traditional and modern designs from other parts of the world - from Korean ceramics to Scandinavian textiles and beyond.

Opening times Monday to Friday 9.30am-7pm.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: University of Dundee Museums.
Monday 4th July 2022 9:30am
Tuesday 5th July 2022 9:30am
Wednesday 6th July 2022 9:30am
Thursday 7th July 2022 9:30am
Friday 8th July 2022 9:30am
Monday 11th July 2022 9:30am
Tuesday 12th July 2022 9:30am
Wednesday 13th July 2022 9:30am
Thursday 14th July 2022 9:30am
Friday 15th July 2022 9:30am
Monday 18th July 2022 9:30am
Tuesday 19th July 2022 9:30am
Wednesday 20th July 2022 9:30am
Thursday 21st July 2022 9:30am
Friday 22nd July 2022 9:30am
University of Dundee Museums
01382 384310
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?