What's On

Play Plaza
V and A  |  Free.
Play Plaza Image
What will you discover and see outside V&A Dundee?

Step outside and enjoy our dazzling, playful and joyous outdoor plaza mural, co-designed this summer by Glasgow-based sign-writing team Cobolt Collective in collaboration with communities from across Dundee.

Follow the word to the poem and the bold, colourful shapes and symbols as they guide you around the museum.

Our Learning team recently joined Cobolt Collective to work with communities from across Dundee in a series of creative co-design workshops. Capability Scotland, Front Lounge, Helm, V&A Dundee's Young People's (YPC) and the local skater community worked together to sketch, collage and create BIG designs and imagine how our outdoor plaza could be transformed this summer.

This activity is suitable for families of all shapes and sizes to enjoy. It is weather dependent so may be cancelled in the event of heavy rain or strong winds. The museum building is currently closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Play Plaza was commissioned by V&A Dundee as part of Thinking Out Loud.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: V&A Dundee
Wednesday 27th October 2021 10:00am
Thursday 28th October 2021 10:00am
Friday 29th October 2021 10:00am
Saturday 30th October 2021 10:00am
Sunday 31st October 2021 10:00am
Monday 1st November 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 3rd November 2021 10:00am
Thursday 4th November 2021 10:00am
Friday 5th November 2021 10:00am
Saturday 6th November 2021 10:00am
Sunday 7th November 2021 10:00am
Monday 8th November 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 9th November 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 10th November 2021 10:00am
Thursday 11th November 2021 10:00am
Friday 12th November 2021 10:00am
Saturday 13th November 2021 10:00am
Sunday 14th November 2021 10:00am
Monday 15th November 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 16th November 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 17th November 2021 10:00am
Thursday 18th November 2021 10:00am
Friday 19th November 2021 10:00am
Saturday 20th November 2021 10:00am
Sunday 21st November 2021 10:00am
Monday 22nd November 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 23rd November 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 24th November 2021 10:00am
Thursday 25th November 2021 10:00am
Friday 26th November 2021 10:00am
Saturday 27th November 2021 10:00am
Sunday 28th November 2021 10:00am
Monday 29th November 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 30th November 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 1st December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 2nd December 2021 10:00am
Friday 3rd December 2021 10:00am
Saturday 4th December 2021 10:00am
Sunday 5th December 2021 10:00am
Monday 6th December 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 7th December 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 8th December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 9th December 2021 10:00am
Friday 10th December 2021 10:00am
Saturday 11th December 2021 10:00am
Sunday 12th December 2021 10:00am
Monday 13th December 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 14th December 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 15th December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 16th December 2021 10:00am
Friday 17th December 2021 10:00am
Saturday 18th December 2021 10:00am
Sunday 19th December 2021 10:00am
Monday 20th December 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 21st December 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 23rd December 2021 10:00am
Friday 24th December 2021 10:00am
Monday 27th December 2021 10:00am
Tuesday 28th December 2021 10:00am
Wednesday 29th December 2021 10:00am
Thursday 30th December 2021 10:00am
Friday 31st December 2021 10:00am
Monday 3rd January 2022 10:00am
Tuesday 4th January 2022 10:00am
Wednesday 5th January 2022 10:00am
Thursday 6th January 2022 10:00am
Friday 7th January 2022 10:00am
Saturday 8th January 2022 10:00am
Sunday 9th January 2022 10:00am
1 Riverside Esplanade
Dundee
DD1 4EZ
Map

Disabled AccessAccessible LiftsAssistance DogsDisabled ParkingHard of HearingWC Disabled
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?