What's On

Ellis O'Connor - Frontier
Ellis O
Dundee painter Ellis OConnor studied Fine Art at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art Design, graduating in 2014. She completed an MFA in Arts Humanities at the College in 2016. Since then she has won numerous awards for her work and undertaken several residency programmes, including in Iceland and Norway. In 2016 she was one of a group of artists who sailed around the Svalbard Archipelago in the Arctic making work about the landscape and environment. Ellis now lives on the Outer Hebridean island of North Uist. The new works made for this exhibition respond to the turbulent and ever changing environment which surrounds her. Writing about her work, she explains: The dynamic energy conveys the movement and rhythms of the sea and the land the merging of sea with air, advancing rain and mist, ever changing light elements that seem to be about something intangible.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: University of Dundee Museum Services
Monday 24th February 2020 9:30am
Tuesday 25th February 2020 9:30am
Wednesday 26th February 2020 9:30am
Thursday 27th February 2020 9:30am
Friday 28th February 2020 9:30am
Saturday 29th February 2020 1:00pm
Monday 2nd March 2020 9:30am
Tuesday 3rd March 2020 9:30am
Wednesday 4th March 2020 9:30am
Thursday 5th March 2020 9:30am
Friday 6th March 2020 9:30am
Saturday 7th March 2020 1:00pm
Monday 9th March 2020 9:30am
Tuesday 10th March 2020 9:30am
Wednesday 11th March 2020 9:30am
Thursday 12th March 2020 9:30am
Friday 13th March 2020 9:30am
Saturday 14th March 2020 1:00pm
Monday 16th March 2020 9:30am
Tuesday 17th March 2020 9:30am
Wednesday 18th March 2020 9:30am
Thursday 19th March 2020 9:30am
Friday 20th March 2020 9:30am
Saturday 21st March 2020 1:00pm
Monday 23rd March 2020 9:30am
Tuesday 24th March 2020 9:30am
Wednesday 25th March 2020 9:30am
Thursday 26th March 2020 9:30am
Friday 27th March 2020 9:30am
Saturday 28th March 2020 1:00pm
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?