What's On

Skiing for Beginners at Glenshee
Skiing for Beginners at Glenshee Image
This is a really popular one day all-inclusive trip to the snow slopes of Glenshee to learn the basics of skiing in the beginner's area. Your instructor will carefully coach you into this fantastic sport and they will have you sliding along in no time and working towards controlling your speed and direction. There are 2 tows on the dink-dink beginner area that will help you progress and give you the thrill of skiing. As an added bonus, if you quickly get the hang of it you can venture up the Baddoch chair lift to practice on the Claybokie beginner area slope.

What's included:
Skis, Boots, Helmet, ski clothing, beginner area lift pass, 2-2.5 hrs Instruction from our highly qualified instructors and minibus transport to/from the slopes from our base here in Dundee. Your lesson will last approx. 2-2.5 hours in the morning and you'll have plenty time to practice in the afternoon before we leave at 1500.

Prior booking is essential and all participants need to attend the Centre to get skis and clothing measured up and issued at least one day prior to trip.

In circumstances where Glenshee cannot be used, we shall discuss possible alternative options with you to use a different venue or reschedule.

Course Duration:
0745 depart, return 1645 to Ancrum Outdoor Centre.
Cost:
£55 for under 16, £60 for over 16.
(Glenshee sets the age limit for junior lift passes under 16).

Dates:
Sat 11th January
Sat 18th January
Sat 25th January
Sat 1st February
Sat 8th February
Sat 15th February
Mon 17th February
Tues 18th February
Sat 22nd February
Sat 29th February
Sat 7th March
Sat 14th March
Sat 21st March

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Promoted By: Ancrum Outdoor Centre
Saturday 25th January 2020 7:45am
Saturday 1st February 2020 7:45am
Saturday 8th February 2020 7:45am
Saturday 15th February 2020 7:45am
Monday 17th February 2020 7:45am
Tuesday 18th February 2020 7:45am
Saturday 22nd February 2020 7:45am
Saturday 29th February 2020 7:45am
Saturday 7th March 2020 7:45am
Saturday 14th March 2020 7:45am
Saturday 21st March 2020 7:45am
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?