Only
days until Dundee's Santa Dash. Sign up now, all profits going to The ARCHIE Foundation.    Enter Now

What's On

Run Talk Run
Olympia  |  Free.
Run Talk Run Image
Run Talk Run exists to make both running and mental health support less intimidating and more accessible. So many of us suffer some kind of imposter syndrome when it comes to our mental health, which can make it tricky to seek support. You might have a feeling that you need somewhere to talk, but you don't necessarily want to go to a GP or a therapist. We think that peer support and community can help, and running does a rather lovely job at facilitating those conversations for us. There are so many reasons why running makes it easier to open up.

Run Talk Run is a weekly 5km gentle jog. Before every run there is a window of time to meet the other runners and say hello to the run leader. Its alright if you're a little anxious and quiet - we all get it at Run Talk Run. The leader then explains the logistics of the route reminding the group that the run is gentle and that there is no pressure to keep up and that at the forefront of our runs is support, this really is a safe space to talk about how youre doing.

RTR Dundee meets every Monday evening at 6.15pm at the cafe within the Olympia leisure centre East Marketgait. There is a safe place to store personal items and bags as well as changing, showers and loos available. Parking is free in the East Whale Lane car park after 6pm, or is free for 2 hours at Gallagher Retail Park remember to get a ticket! To sign up for the run, download the my crew app on your mobile phone, make a profile and select Dundee as your city. Sign up for the run to let the run leader Ali know you are coming along.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Free.
Promoted By: Run Talk Run in partnership with Leisure and Culture Dundee
Monday 18th November 2019 6:15pm
Monday 25th November 2019 6:15pm
Monday 2nd December 2019 6:15pm
Monday 9th December 2019 6:15pm
Monday 16th December 2019 6:15pm
Monday 23rd December 2019 6:15pm
Monday 30th December 2019 6:15pm
Monday 6th January 2020 6:15pm
Monday 13th January 2020 6:15pm
Monday 20th January 2020 6:15pm
Monday 27th January 2020 6:15pm
Monday 3rd February 2020 6:15pm
Monday 10th February 2020 6:15pm
Monday 17th February 2020 6:15pm
Monday 24th February 2020 6:15pm
Monday 2nd March 2020 6:15pm
navigationNorthWestsoutheastzoominzoom out
Loading
Need this in a different language?