days until Dundee's Santa Dash. Sign up now, all profits going to The ARCHIE Foundation.    Enter Now

New CD Celebrates ‘The Sound of Dundee’

New CD Celebrates ‘The Sound of Dundee’

A free compilation CD of original work from various artists working within the City is being released this week. The Sound of Dundee: Volume 2 is a follow up to last year’s successful compilation and it features an eclectic mix of artists from a variety of genres.

Dundee’s Place Partnership is celebrating the launch of the CD with a free gig by some of the artists featured on the album. The gig will be held at the Queen’s Hotel on Saturday 17 September at 8pm.

Playing Live on the Night:

  • Courtney Elena
  • Marley Davidson
  • Jonny Jewel
  • The Mnemonics
  • Pilgrims

Also on the CD:

  • Sinderins
  • Art Of The Memory Palace
  • Paul Lefty Wright
  • The Onion Club
  • Nicola Madill
  • Esperi
  • Vladimir
  • Gillian Dee
  • Kaddish
  • Broken Stories
  • Sonny Carntyne

The Sound of Dundee Volume 2 CD will be available for free at the gig and in venues across Dundee.

For more information and updates, please see the Leisure & Culture Dundee Facebook page.

Need this in a different language?