Dundee Sports Awards

Dundee Sports Awards

The 2017 Dundee Sports Awards will take place at the Caird Hall on Wednesday 21 February 2018 and Leisure & Culture Dundee is aiming to deliver another fantastic evening to celebrate sport in Dundee.

This prestigious event aims to reward and recognise the achievements and dedication of individuals, teams, clubs and schools within their local sports environment.


The nomination process for the 2017 Dundee Sports Awards is now open.

Nominations can be submitted in one of three ways:

If you are interested in becoming our event sponsor and want to know more about the benefits this could offer your company / organisation, then please contact Garry Smith on 01382 432317 for further information.

The Dundee Sports Awards are organised by Leisure & Culture Dundee in association with the businesses and organisations below:

Winners details to follow

Category Winner

GA Engineering
Community Coach of the Year

Greg Irvine
Ferry Athletic

Leisure & Culture Dundee
Young Volunteer of the Year

Gemma Lumsdaine
Dundee Dragons Wheelchair Sports Club

Volunteer of the Year

Jim Sorrie
Fairfield Community Sports Club

sportscotland & Cash for Kids
Lifetime Commitment Award

Derek Black
Morgan Rugby Club

Jigsaw Media
Young Team of the Year

Kanzen Karate
Boys 11-12 Team

Abertay University
Team of the Year

Dundee Wanderers Hockey Club
Ladies 1st Team

Dundee City Disability Sport
Jenny Wood Allen Award

Rhys Colliar
Dundee Dragons Wheelchair Sports Club

Dundee & Angus College
Coach of the Year

Roy O’Kane
Kanzen Karate

Dundee Sportsman’s Dinner
Young Sports Person of the Year

Oliver Bruce
Kanzen Karate

Leisure & Culture Dundee
Sports Person of the Year

Natasha McKay
Dundee Ice Skating Club

Dundee Academy of Sport
Club of the Year

Kanzen Karate